what is vegan

Is speisefettsäuren vegan?

Speisefettsäuren is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is speisefettsäuren?

Speisefettsäuren is a German term that refers to edible fatty acids. These are compounds that are found naturally in various types of foods, including animal products like meat, milk, and eggs, as well as plant-based foods like nuts and seeds. Speisefettsäuren are commonly used as an ingredient in food products to provide texture, flavor, and shelf stability. They can also be used as a source of energy in the body. Speisefettsäuren can come in a variety of forms, including saturated and unsaturated, and can have different effects on health depending on the type and amount consumed.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like speisefettsäuren?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy