what is vegan

Is rijstazijn vegan?

Rijstazijn is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rijstazijn?

Rijstazijn is a traditional Japanese vinegar made from rice. It has a mild and slightly sweet flavor with a hint of acidity that gives it a unique taste. The vinegar is created by fermenting steamed rice with a culture of vinegar bacteria called koji. Rijstazijn is used extensively in Japanese cuisine, especially for making sushi rice. It can also be used to add flavor and acidity to sauces, dressings, and marinades. Rijstazijn is low in calories and fat, making it a healthy choice for those who are watching their weight.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rijstazijn?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy