what is vegan

Is pruim vegan?

Pruim is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pruim?

Pruim, also known as a plum, is a juicy and succulent fruit that comes in a variety of colors, ranging from deep purple to yellow. This fruit is widely popular for its unique taste, which is a combination of sweetness and tartness. With a smooth and firm exterior, the flesh of a pruim is tender and contains a single seed in the center. Pruim is a rich source of antioxidants, dietary fiber, and vitamins such as vitamin C, vitamin K, and vitamin A. It is commonly used in jams, jellies, baked goods, and salads, and can be enjoyed fresh or dried as a snack.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pruim?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy