what is vegan

Is riz jasmin vegan?

Riz jasmin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is riz jasmin?

Jasmine rice, also known as "riz jasmin" in French, is a fragrant long-grain rice variety originating from Thailand. Its delicate floral aroma, soft texture, and slightly sweet flavor make it a popular choice in Southeast Asian cuisine, as well as in dishes that require a subtle taste and aroma. The grains are soft, fluffy, and cling together, making it perfect for dishes like stir-fries, curries, and sushi. Its beautiful pearly white appearance and jasmine-like fragrance make it an ideal choice for special occasions or when you want to impress your guests. Riz jasmin is also a good source of carbohydrates and has a low glycemic index, making it a healthy option for those who want to maintain a balanced diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like riz jasmin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy