what is vegan

Is oats with bran vegan?

Oats with bran is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oats with bran?

Oats with bran are a wholesome and nutritious food ingredient that's perfect for adding a nutty flavor and a satisfying texture to your favorite dishes. Made from the whole grain of the oat plant, oats with bran are rich in fiber, protein, vitamins, and minerals, making them an ideal ingredient for a healthy and balanced diet. With a delicious and hearty flavor, oats with bran can be used in a variety of recipes, from breakfast oatmeal bowls and granola bars to baked goods and savory dishes like meatloaf and veggie burgers. Whether you're looking to add more whole grains to your diet or simply enjoy the natural goodness of oats with bran, this versatile ingredient is sure to delight your taste buds and nourish your body.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oats with bran?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy