what is vegan

Is rna vegan?

Rna is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rna?

RNA, or ribonucleic acid, is a vital biomolecule found in all living cells, including those of plants and animals. It is responsible for transmitting genetic information from DNA to the ribosomes, which then use the information to produce proteins. RNA is composed of a long chain of nucleotides, which are the building blocks of DNA and RNA. It plays a critical role in regulating gene expression, cell division, and many other important biological processes. In the food industry, RNA is often used as a flavor enhancer in processed foods, as it can enhance the umami taste and mouthfeel. It is also used in some dietary supplements for its potential health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rna?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy