what is vegan

Is rödbetsjuice vegan?

Rödbetsjuice is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rödbetsjuice?

Rödbetsjuice, also known as beetroot juice, is a deep red, slightly sweet and earthy liquid that is extracted from fresh beetroots. This superfood ingredient is packed with essential vitamins and minerals such as vitamin C, potassium, and iron, making it a popular choice among health enthusiasts. Its rich color and sweet taste make it a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from salads and smoothies to soups and sauces. Rödbetsjuice is also known for its potential health benefits, including improved digestion, reduced inflammation, and increased stamina during exercise. Add a splash of rödbetsjuice to your favorite recipe for a delicious and nutritious twist.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rödbetsjuice?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy