what is vegan

Is sel marin.- vegan?

Sel Marin is a French for "sea salt" and is a type of coarse salt that is derived from evaporated seawater. It has a distinctive flavor due to its mineral content, which includes magnesium, calcium, and potassium. Sel Marin is often used as a finishing salt, sprinkled on top of dishes right before serving to add texture and enhance the flavors of the food. This salt is also prized for its natural and unrefined qualities, making it a popular choice among health-conscious consumers who are looking for more natural alternatives to processed table salt.

Sel marin.- is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sel marin.-?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy