what is vegan

Is rosmarin vegan?

Rosmarin, also known as rosemary, is a popular herb commonly used in Mediterranean and European cuisine. This evergreen shrub with needle-like leaves has a strong, pungent aroma and a slightly bitter, woody taste. Rosmarin is packed with antioxidants and has been linked to improved digestion, enhanced memory, and reduced inflammation. This versatile ingredient can be used to add flavor and depth to a wide range of dishes, including roasted meats, stews, soups, bread, and sauces. In addition to its culinary uses, rosmarin is also used in cosmetics and medicinal remedies.

Rosmarin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rosmarin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy