what is vegan

Is сахар vegan?

Сахар is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is сахар?

Сахар, also known as sugar in English, is a commonly used food ingredient that adds sweetness and texture to various dishes. This granulated substance is derived from sugar cane or sugar beets, which are processed to extract the sucrose. Sugar is a versatile ingredient that can be used in baking, cooking, and even as a sweetener for beverages. It can come in different forms such as white granulated, brown, or powdered, each with unique properties that affect their use in different recipes. Despite being a ubiquitous ingredient, it is important to use sugar in moderation as it can have adverse health effects when consumed in excess.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like сахар?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy