what is vegan

Is farina di soia vegan?

Farina di soia, also known as soy flour, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that is made by grinding roasted or raw soybeans into a fine powder. This gluten-free flour has a high protein content and is a good source of iron, calcium, and other essential nutrients. It can be used as a substitute for wheat flour in many recipes, adding a nutty flavor and a slightly denser texture to baked goods. Farina di soia is also commonly used in vegetarian and vegan cooking as a meat alternative, as well as in Asian cuisine for making tofu and soy milk.

Farina di soia is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina di soia?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy