what is vegan

Is sciroppo di fruttosio vegan?

Sciroppo di fruttosio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sciroppo di fruttosio?

Sciroppo di fruttosio is a sweetener made from corn starch that has been hydrolyzed to create a syrup composed mainly of fructose. It is commonly used as an alternative to sugar in many food and beverage products. It is a thick, clear syrup that has a high level of sweetness and is often used in the manufacturing of soft drinks, baked goods, and processed foods. Unlike sucrose, which is composed of glucose and fructose, fructose is metabolized differently in the body and does not affect blood sugar levels as significantly. Sciroppo di fruttosio has become increasingly popular in recent years due to its lower cost and sweeter taste compared to traditional sugar.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sciroppo di fruttosio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy