what is vegan

Is sciroppo di glucosio fruttosio vegan?

Sciroppo di glucosio fruttosio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sciroppo di glucosio fruttosio?

Sciroppo di glucosio fruttosio is an Italian term that refers to a syrup made from glucose and fructose. It is a common sweetener used in the food industry, particularly in the production of confectionery, baked goods, and beverages. The syrup is known for its high sweetness level and ability to enhance flavors and colors. It also has a viscous texture, which makes it useful as a binding agent in many recipes. Sciroppo di glucosio fruttosio is often used as an alternative to traditional sugars, as it has a lower glycemic index and can help reduce the calorie content of foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sciroppo di glucosio fruttosio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy