what is vegan

Is sciroppo di sorbitolo vegan?

Sciroppo di sorbitolo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sciroppo di sorbitolo?

Sciroppo di sorbitolo is a clear, colorless liquid sweetener derived from glucose. It has a mild, sweet taste and is often used as a sugar substitute in various food and beverage products. This ingredient is particularly popular in low-calorie, sugar-free, and diabetic-friendly products due to its low glycemic index and ability to sweeten without causing a significant spike in blood sugar levels. In addition to being used as a sweetener, sciroppo di sorbitolo also acts as a humectant, helping to keep foods moist and prevent them from drying out. This versatile ingredient is commonly found in chewing gum, candy, baked goods, and diet drinks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sciroppo di sorbitolo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy