what is vegan

Is sirop de glucose de ríz vegan?

Sirop de glucose de ríz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sirop de glucose de ríz?

Sirop de glucose de ríz is a natural sweetener derived from the root of cassava plants. It is a thick and syrupy liquid that is widely used in the food industry for its excellent binding and stabilizing properties. The syrup is a mixture of glucose, maltose, and other oligosaccharides, making it an ideal alternative to corn syrup. It has a neutral flavor and can be used to sweeten a variety of products, including baked goods, confectionery, and beverages. Sirop de glucose de ríz is a healthier option as it has a low glycemic index and is gluten-free, making it suitable for individuals with dietary restrictions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirop de glucose de ríz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy