what is vegan

Is farine de caroube vegan?

Farine de caroube is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de caroube?

Farine de caroube, also known as carob flour, is a versatile food ingredient made from the ground pulp of the carob pod. This naturally sweet and nutty flour is an excellent alternative to traditional cocoa powder, as it is caffeine-free, low in fat and high in fiber. With its unique taste and texture, carob flour is often used in baking recipes, including cakes, cookies, and bread, to add a rich flavor and texture. Additionally, it is also used as a thickener in soups and sauces or as a healthy alternative to chocolate in smoothies and desserts. With its nutritional benefits and delicious taste, carob flour is an excellent addition to any health-conscious kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de caroube?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy