what is vegan

Is sladový výtažek z ječmene vegan?

Sladový výtažek z ječmene is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sladový výtažek z ječmene?

Sladový výtažek z ječmene, also known as barley malt extract, is a highly versatile and flavorful ingredient used in a wide variety of foods and beverages. Made from sprouted barley that has been dried and then ground into a powder or syrup, this extract is rich in enzymes and complex sugars that contribute to its distinctive taste and texture. With its nutty, slightly sweet flavor, it is commonly found in baked goods, cereals, snacks, and even beers and other alcoholic beverages. Whether you're looking to add depth and complexity to your cooking or brewing, sladový výtažek z ječmene is a must-have ingredient for any serious culinary enthusiast.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sladový výtažek z ječmene?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy