what is vegan

Are graines de tournesol decortiquees vegan?

Graines de tournesol decortiquees is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines de tournesol decortiquees?

Graines de tournesol décortiquées, also known as hulled sunflower seeds, are edible seeds of the sunflower plant that have been removed from their black shells. These nutrient-dense seeds are a rich source of protein, healthy fats, vitamins, and minerals. They have a mild, nutty flavor and a crunchy texture, making them a popular ingredient in salads, baked goods, and snacks. Graines de tournesol décortiquées are gluten-free, vegan, and low-carb, making them a versatile ingredient for many dietary needs. They can be enjoyed raw or roasted and salted for a delicious and nutritious snack.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines de tournesol decortiquees?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy