what is vegan

Is sojalecithin vegan?

Sojalecithin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sojalecithin?

Sojalecithin, also known as soy lecithin, is a natural emulsifier commonly used as an ingredient in food, cosmetics, and pharmaceuticals. It is derived from soybeans and contains phospholipids that help to stabilize mixtures and prevent separation. Sojalecithin is widely used in the food industry to improve texture, shelf life, and flavor of products such as chocolate, baked goods, and margarine. It also has health benefits, as it is a source of choline, a nutrient essential for brain function and liver health. Additionally, sojalecithin is low in calories and high in protein, making it a great dietary supplement for vegans and vegetarians.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sojalecithin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy