what is vegan

Is star gooseberry vegan?

Star gooseberry is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is star gooseberry?

Star gooseberry is a small, tropical fruit that grows on a thorny bush. It has a shiny, smooth skin which ranges from green to yellow when ripe and is dotted with tiny hairs. The pulp of the fruit is juicy and has a tart flavor, making it perfect for use in chutneys, pickles, and jams. Star gooseberry is also packed with essential vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, making it a popular ingredient in health supplements and herbal remedies. Due to its unique taste and nutritional benefits, star gooseberry is becoming increasingly popular in culinary circles around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like star gooseberry?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy