what is vegan

Is stevia rebaudiana vegan?

Stevia rebaudiana is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is stevia rebaudiana?

Stevia rebaudiana is a natural sweetener extracted from the leaves of the Stevia plant. It is an excellent substitute for sugar as it contains zero calories, making it ideal for weight-watchers and diabetics. Stevia is significantly sweeter than sugar, so only small amounts are required to achieve the same level of sweetness. It has a unique flavor profile that's slightly different from sugar but still pleasant. Stevia can be used in various food and beverage products, such as baked goods, soft drinks, and confectionery items. It's also known for its potential health benefits, such as reducing blood pressure levels and aiding in digestion.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like stevia rebaudiana?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy