what is vegan

Is roggenquellmehl vegan?

Roggenquellmehl is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is roggenquellmehl?

Roggenquellmehl is a German term for rye flour that has undergone the process of malting prior to milling. This special flour is made by soaking rye grains in water until they sprout, and then drying and grinding them into a fine powder. The malting process breaks down the starches in the grain, making it easier for the body to digest and absorb nutrients. Roggenquellmehl has a distinct nutty aroma and flavor, and is commonly used in traditional German breads and baked goods. It also contains high amounts of fiber, minerals, and vitamins, making it a nutritious addition to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like roggenquellmehl?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy