what is vegan

Is steviol glikozidi vegan?

Steviol glikozidi is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is steviol glikozidi?

Steviol glycosides are natural sweeteners extracted from the leaves of the Stevia rebaudiana plant. These compounds are hundreds of times sweeter than sugar, yet contain zero calories and have no impact on blood sugar levels. Steviol glycosides have become increasingly popular in recent years as a healthier alternative to traditional sweeteners, and are commonly used in a variety of foods and beverages. They have also been studied for their potential health benefits, including anti-inflammatory and anti-cancer properties. Overall, steviol glycosides are a versatile and beneficial ingredient for those looking to reduce their sugar intake.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like steviol glikozidi?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy