what is vegan

Is succo di lime vegan?

Succo di lime is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is succo di lime?

Succo di lime, also known as lime juice, is a tangy and refreshing ingredient commonly used in culinary preparations worldwide. Made by squeezing the acidic juice from fresh limes, this ingredient is packed with vitamin C and antioxidants that provide a burst of flavor and health benefits. Its citrusy and slightly sweet taste is perfect for enhancing the flavor of marinades, dressings, cocktails, and desserts. Succo di lime is also a popular ingredient in Mexican, Caribbean, and Southeast Asian cuisine, where it adds a zesty kick to dishes like ceviche, guacamole, and pad thai. With its versatility and delicious flavor, succo di lime is a must-have in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like succo di lime?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy