what is vegan

Is succo di limone vegan?

Succo di limone, also known as lemon juice, is a tangy and acidic ingredient commonly used in cooking and baking. Made from the juice of fresh lemons, this versatile ingredient adds a bright and refreshing flavor to a variety of dishes, from salads and marinades to cocktails and desserts. With its high acidity, lemon juice can also be used as a natural preservative or tenderizer. In addition to its culinary uses, lemon juice has been touted for its potential health benefits, including its ability to boost digestion and immunity, and its anti-inflammatory properties.

Succo di limone is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like succo di limone?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy