what is vegan

Is sucre de canne' brut vegan?

Sucre de canne' brut is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sucre de canne' brut?

Sucré de canne brut, also known as raw cane sugar, is a minimally processed sweetener made from sugarcane. Unlike refined white sugar, it retains its natural molasses and caramel flavors, resulting in a richer and more complex taste profile. The production process involves crushing and extracting the juice from the sugarcane, then boiling and evaporating the liquid until the sugar crystals form. The result is a coarse, brown sugar that's perfect for adding depth and complexity to baked goods, coffee, tea, and more. Plus, it's an excellent alternative to processed sweeteners and boasts numerous health benefits, including a lower glycemic index and higher nutrient content.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sucre de canne' brut?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy