what is vegan

Is suero láctico de oveja vegan?

Suero láctico de oveja is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is suero láctico de oveja?

Suero láctico de oveja is a traditional Spanish ingredient, made from the whey of sheep's milk that has been curdled and strained. It is commonly used in the production of cheese, as it provides a sour and tangy flavor, as well as contributing to the texture and consistency of the final product. This creamy and slightly acidic liquid is also a popular addition to many dishes, including soups, stews, and sauces, and can be used to add depth of flavor to marinades for meats and vegetables. Its unique taste profile and versatility make suero láctico de oveja a must-have ingredient for any culinary enthusiast.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like suero láctico de oveja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy