what is vegan

Is sugar a vegan?

Sugar A is a type of sugar that is commonly used in the food industry as a sweetener. It is made from sugar beet and has a fine, granulated texture that easily dissolves in liquids. Sugar A is also known as white sugar, as it has been refined and stripped of any natural impurities. This gives it a pure, sweet taste that is perfect for a variety of baked goods, drinks, and desserts. However, it is important to consume Sugar A in moderation, as excessive consumption can lead to health problems such as obesity, diabetes, and tooth decay.

Sugar a is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sugar a?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy