what is vegan

Is sulfates de magnesium vegan?

Sulfates de magnesium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sulfates de magnesium?

Magnesium sulfate, also known as Epsom salt, is a chemical compound composed of magnesium, sulfur, and oxygen. It is commonly used in the food industry as a food additive and a stabilizer. Magnesium sulfate is a white, odorless, crystalline powder that dissolves easily in water. It is commonly used in the preparation of canned vegetables, fruit juices, and desserts as it helps maintain the color, texture, and flavor of these products. Magnesium sulfate is also used in the medical industry as a laxative and in bath salts for its therapeutic effects on sore muscles and inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sulfates de magnesium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy