what is vegan

Is sweet and sour pork vegan?

Sweet and sour pork is a classic Chinese dish that boasts a perfect blend of flavors. It features tender pieces of deep-fried, juicy pork coated in a crispy batter and smothered in a luscious sauce made from vinegar, sugar, and soy sauce. The resulting dish is both sweet and tangy, with a complex flavor profile that tantalizes the taste buds. The sauce is enhanced with bell peppers, onions, and pineapples, which provide a refreshing balance to the richness of the pork. This versatile dish can be served on its own or paired with rice, making it a crowd-pleaser for any occasion.

Sweet and sour pork is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sweet and sour pork?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy