what is vegan

Is sweetened condensed non-fat milk vegan?

Sweetened condensed non-fat milk is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sweetened condensed non-fat milk?

Sweetened condensed non-fat milk is a dairy ingredient that has been heated and concentrated to remove water, resulting in a thick, creamy consistency. As the name suggests, it is sweetened with sugar, giving it a rich, sweet taste that makes it a popular ingredient for desserts and baked goods. Despite its sweet flavor, this milk contains no fat, making it an ideal choice for those who are watching their diet. It's commonly used as a substitute for regular milk in recipes, providing a more indulgent flavor and texture. Its versatility and convenience make it a staple in many kitchens around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sweetened condensed non-fat milk?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy