what is vegan

Is tallow imidazoline vegan?

Tallow imidazoline is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tallow imidazoline?

Tallow imidazoline is a unique and versatile food ingredient that is derived from tallow, a rendered form of beef fat. It is commonly used as a emulsifier and conditioning agent in food products such as baked goods, confectionery, and processed meats. Tallow imidazoline has excellent water-binding properties, which help to improve texture, increase shelf life, and enhance flavor stability. Additionally, it is a cost-effective ingredient that is both natural and sustainable, making it a popular choice among food manufacturers. With its numerous benefits, tallow imidazoline is a valuable ingredient that is widely used in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tallow imidazoline?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy