what is vegan

Is tallowminopropylamine vegan?

Tallowminopropylamine is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tallowminopropylamine?

Tallowminopropylamine is a unique and versatile food ingredient derived from tallow, a form of beef fat. It is a yellowish liquid that is soluble in water and alcohol and has a faint ammoniacal odor. Tallowminopropylamine is commonly used as a surfactant and emulsifying agent in food products, such as baked goods, sauces, and dressings, to improve their texture and consistency. It is also used as a flavor enhancer in processed meats, such as sausages and hot dogs. Tallowminopropylamine is a safe and effective ingredient that is approved by regulatory agencies worldwide for use in food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tallowminopropylamine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy