what is vegan

Is tartrate dipotassique vegan?

Tartrate dipotassique is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tartrate dipotassique?

Tartrate dipotassique, also known as potassium bitartrate or cream of tartar, is a white, odorless powder that is commonly used as a leavening agent in baking. It is the potassium acid salt of tartaric acid and is found naturally in many fruits, such as grapes. Tartrate dipotassique can also be used as a stabilizer in egg whites, to prevent them from collapsing during the whipping process. Additionally, it is often added to candy and frosting recipes to give them a creamy texture and to prevent crystallization. Overall, tartrate dipotassique is a versatile ingredient that is essential in many baking and confectionery applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tartrate dipotassique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy