what is vegan

Is tejfehérje vegan?

Tejfehérje is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tejfehérje?

Tejfehérje is the Hungarian term for milk protein, a highly nutritious ingredient derived from cow's milk. It is produced by separating the protein from the other components of milk and can be found in various forms, including whey and casein. With a high biological value and excellent amino acid profile, tejfehérje is a popular ingredient in sports nutrition products, as well as in food and beverage applications such as protein bars, shakes, and dairy products. It is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the nutritional properties and functionality of many types of food and drink, making it an essential ingredient for health-conscious consumers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tejfehérje?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy