what is vegan

Is terpinyl acetate vegan?

Terpinyl acetate is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is terpinyl acetate?

Terpinyl acetate is a colorless liquid with a fresh, woody, and slightly floral aroma. It is a natural flavor and fragrance ingredient found in many fruits and plants, including cardamom, orange, and pine needles. Terpinyl acetate is commonly used in the food and beverage industry to enhance the flavor of various products, such as candies, baked goods, and beverages. In addition, it is also used in the cosmetic industry to add a pleasant scent to personal care products such as soaps and lotions. Due to its versatile nature and unique aroma, terpinyl acetate is a popular ingredient in many consumer products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like terpinyl acetate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy