what is vegan

Is trimyristin-glyceryl trimyristate vegan?

Trimyristin-glyceryl trimyristate is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is trimyristin-glyceryl trimyristate?

Trimyristin-glyceryl trimyristate is a type of ester derived from myristic acid and glycerol. It is commonly used in the food industry as an emulsifier, stabilizer, and thickener, due to its ability to improve texture and mouthfeel in various food products. This ingredient is also utilized in cosmetics and personal care products, thanks to its moisturizing properties. Trimyristin-glyceryl trimyristate is considered safe for consumption and is generally recognized as a safe food additive by regulatory agencies around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like trimyristin-glyceryl trimyristate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy