what is vegan

Is tỏi vegan?

Tỏi is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tỏi?

Tỏi, also known as garlic, is a pungent and flavorful ingredient used in many cuisines around the world. It is a member of the allium family and is related to onions, shallots, and leeks. Tỏi has a strong and distinct aroma and taste that is commonly used to add depth and complexity to savory dishes. Its health benefits include antibacterial and antifungal properties, reducing blood pressure and cholesterol, and boosting the immune system. Tỏi can be used in various forms, such as chopped, minced, roasted, or pickled, and is a versatile ingredient that can be added to soups, stews, sauces, and marinades.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tỏi?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy