what is vegan

Is трифосфат натрия vegan?

Трифосфат натрия is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is трифосфат натрия?

Sodium triphosphate, also known as "трифосфат натрия" in Russian, is a food ingredient commonly used as an emulsifier, preservative, and buffering agent. It is a white, crystalline powder with a slightly salty taste, and it is soluble in water. Sodium triphosphate is often added to processed meats, seafood, and poultry to improve their texture, increase their shelf life, and enhance their color. It can also be found in some dairy products, baked goods, and canned foods. Despite its widespread use in the food industry, sodium triphosphate can have potential health risks if consumed in excess, and its use is regulated by food safety authorities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like трифосфат натрия?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy