what is vegan

Is trifosfato pentassodico vegan?

Trifosfato pentassodico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is trifosfato pentassodico?

Trifosfato pentassodico, also known as sodium triphosphate, is a food ingredient that is commonly used as a preservative, emulsifier, and texturizer in the food industry. It is a white crystalline powder that is highly soluble in water and has a slightly alkaline taste. Trifosfato pentassodico is often added to seafood and meat products to improve their texture, prevent spoilage, and extend their shelf life. Additionally, it is used in various other food applications such as cheese processing, canned fruits, and vegetables. Despite some health concerns, the FDA has approved trifosfato pentassodico for use in food products and it is generally recognized as safe when used in accordance with good manufacturing practices.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like trifosfato pentassodico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy