what is vegan

Is zoethoutextract vegan?

Zoethoutextract, also known as licorice extract, is a natural ingredient derived from the root of the licorice plant. It is commonly used as a sweetener and flavoring agent in a wide range of food and beverage products. With a distinctly sweet and slightly bitter taste, zoethoutextract adds depth and complexity to dishes and can be used to enhance the flavor of everything from candy and confections to teas and savory dishes. It also boasts several potential health benefits, including anti-inflammatory and digestive properties, making it a popular ingredient in traditional medicine as well.

Zoethoutextract is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zoethoutextract?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy