what is vegan

Is vegetabiliskt ystenzym vegan?

Vegetabiliskt ystenzym is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vegetabiliskt ystenzym?

"Vegetabiliskt ystenzym" is a plant-based coagulant commonly used in vegan cheese production. This enzyme is derived from fermentation of specific fungi and molds, which are carefully selected for their ability to produce the desired texture and flavor in plant-based cheeses. Unlike animal-derived rennet, vegetabiliskt ystenzym is suitable for people who follow a vegetarian or vegan diet. It functions by breaking down milk proteins, allowing them to solidify and form curds. This ingredient has become increasingly popular among health-conscious individuals who desire the taste and texture of cheese without consuming dairy products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vegetabiliskt ystenzym?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy