what is vegan

Is vin de marsala vegan?

Vin de marsala is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vin de marsala?

Vin de Marsala is a fortified wine that originates from the Italian island of Sicily. It is made by adding grape brandy to a blend of indigenous white and red grape varieties, such as Grillo, Catarratto, and Nero d'Avola. The wine is then aged for at least one year in oak barrels to achieve its distinctive nutty, caramelized flavor and rich amber color. Vin de Marsala is often used in cooking to add depth and complexity to sauces, desserts, and even meat dishes. Its versatile taste and aroma make it a popular ingredient in both sweet and savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vin de marsala?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy