what is vegan

Is vinagre blanco vegan?

Vinagre blanco is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinagre blanco?

Vinagre blanco, also known as white vinegar, is a versatile and essential ingredient in many kitchens around the world. It is made from the fermentation of dilute alcohol, usually derived from grain or corn, and has a clear and sharp taste that is ideal for a wide range of culinary applications. White vinegar is commonly used for pickling vegetables, marinades, salad dressings, and cleaning surfaces due to its high acidity and antiseptic properties. It is low in calories, fat-free, and contains acetic acid, which may have potential health benefits. With its tangy and acidic flavor, vinagre blanco is a must-have ingredient that adds a refreshing kick to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinagre blanco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy