what is vegan

Is vinagre manzana vegan?

Vinagre manzana is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinagre manzana?

Vinagre de manzana, or apple cider vinegar, is a versatile ingredient that has been used for centuries in cooking, cleaning, and even as a natural remedy for various ailments. Made from fermented apple cider, it has a tangy flavor and a distinct aroma that can enhance the taste of salads, marinades, sauces, and pickles. It is also a low-calorie and low-fat alternative to other types of vinegar and can be used to add acidity and flavor to a wide range of dishes. Additionally, many people use apple cider vinegar as a natural remedy to aid in digestion, boost immunity, and even to promote weight loss. Its versatility and health benefits make it a staple in many kitchens around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinagre manzana?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy