what is vegan

Is vinaigre d eau de vie vegan?

Vinaigre d eau de vie is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinaigre d eau de vie?

Vinaigre d'eau-de-vie, also known as "brandy vinegar," is a tangy and flavorful ingredient made from the distilled wine of grapes or other fruits. This type of vinegar has a sharp, complex taste with a subtle hint of sweetness and a robust aroma that makes it ideal for use in dressings, marinades, and sauces. Its production involves a lengthy process of fermentation and aging that creates a unique flavor profile that sets it apart from other types of vinegar. Vinaigre d'eau-de-vie is a versatile ingredient that can add depth and complexity to any dish, from roasted meats to grilled vegetables.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinaigre d eau de vie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy