what is vegan

Is vinaigre de cidre vegan?

Vinaigre de cidre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinaigre de cidre?

Vinaigre de cidre, or apple cider vinegar, is a tangy and acidic liquid made from fermented apple cider. This versatile ingredient has a distinct fruity aroma and a sharp, acidic taste that adds depth and complexity to a variety of dishes. It's commonly used as a condiment, salad dressing, marinade, and even as a natural remedy for various health issues. Vinaigre de cidre is also rich in antioxidants and contains acetic acid, which has been shown to help regulate blood sugar levels, support digestion, and promote weight loss. With its bold flavor and health benefits, vinaigre de cidre is a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinaigre de cidre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy