what is vegan

Is vitamin acetate vegan?

Vitamin acetate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vitamin acetate?

Vitamin acetate is a type of vitamin supplement that is commonly used in food and beverage manufacturing. It is a synthetic form of vitamin, made by combining acetic acid with a specific type of vitamin. This ingredient is widely used to fortify a variety of food products, including cereals, dairy products, and baked goods, with essential vitamins. Vitamin acetate is particularly popular due to its high stability and solubility, which makes it easy to add to a wide range of products without altering their taste or texture. It is an excellent way to ensure that your diet is rich in essential vitamins, even if you don't consume enough through your regular diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vitamin acetate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy