what is vegan

Is vitamine b9 vegan?

Vitamin B9, also known as folate or folic acid, is a water-soluble vitamin that plays a critical role in many bodily processes, including cell growth and development, DNA synthesis, and red blood cell formation. It is particularly important for pregnant women, as a deficiency in vitamin B9 can lead to birth defects in the baby's brain and spine. Vitamin B9 is found naturally in many foods, such as leafy green vegetables, beans, and citrus fruits, but can also be taken as a supplement. A balanced diet rich in vitamin B9 can help promote overall health and wellness.

Vitamine b9 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vitamine b9?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy