what is vegan

Is diacétate de sodium e262ii vegan?

Diacétate de sodium e262ii is a food ingredient that is commonly used as a preservative in a wide range of food products. It is a sodium salt of acetic acid, also known as sodium diacetate. This ingredient is a white crystalline powder that is soluble in water and has a slightly acidic taste. It is known for its ability to inhibit the growth of bacteria and mold, which helps to extend the shelf life of food products. Diacétate de sodium e262ii is a safe and effective preservative that is approved for use in many countries around the world.

Diacétate de sodium e262ii is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like diacétate de sodium e262ii?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy